Digital Storytelling and Dementia report

I’ve recently been working on a project for the TWAM Outreach Team. They had done some digital storytelling workshops with people with dementia and the workshop leaders had observed some positive outcomes for the participants. I did some literature research for them to see if there was any evidence out there that would help the team understand their observations and perhaps give some insight into how museums outreach workshops might intersect with the pathologies of different forms of dementia.

I’ve posted some of the material that I found previously but now I’ve been given to put the final report in the public domain, i.e. in this blog and on my academia.edu page if I can figure that out.

DS&D Lit Review FINAL

The report started out thinking specifically about the structure/contents of digital storytelling workshops but I think there are lessons to be learned about museums outreach in general.

About Bruce Davenport

Lecturer & Senior Research Associate in Museum Studies at Newcastle University. Previously a museum educator and researcher in Engineering Metallurgy.
This entry was posted in dementia, measurement of impact. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment